Missing Someone The Right Way

How?

You don’t have to forget him. You can keep him in a special place in your heart. But keep it locked up and don’t let it interfere in other aspects of your life. And on some lonely days, think about him or the special times both of you shared and move on. After all, if he’s moved on, so can you. Thinking about him isn’t a bad thing. But putting your life on hold definitely is.

Speak your mind. Speak your heart out once, but no more. His brain does remember things, even if you think you need to constantly remind him of your feelings for him. By constantly telling him how much you miss him, you’re only making things worse for yourself.

I kept our promise of open communication but he himself  has lots of reason not to simply keep in touch simply because it is just an option and has other priorities. I hope there is still even reason for me to keep on believing in him. I don’t even feel the warmth anymore. He seems so cold and I felt so akward and aloof talking to him. I miss him even now as I’m writing this. But now, I’ve learned to miss him like an old flame, not like a broken heart. There is nothing I can do. I just need someone to talk to freely and love me selflessly. Trust me, defining the way you miss someone can make all the difference.

A NEED FOR DISTRACTION
You’ll never move on until you convince yourself that moving on is the only option.

Sometimes, a rebound relationship is the best way to overcome the misery of missing someone you really loved. But this may make things worst. So it’s not an option for me. I may be ready sometime to go out for a date but not yet now.

Regardless of whether you find love or not, the easiest way to stop missing the guy you love is to keep yourself busy. Remember the truth, he doesn’t share the same level of  feelings about you. It’ll give you the strength.

What's your word on this?

